Fifa U-17 Women’s World Cup Winner List: Where Are They Now

5/5 - (24 votes)

Fifa U-17 Women’s World Cup

The Fifa U-17 Women’s World Cup took place in Azerbaijan this past October, with Spain topping the winner’s podium to take home the trophy. Where are these young women now? Find out below!

2022 fifa women's world cup
credit : google
  • list of country who won U 17 female fifa world cup
  • where are they player now


Oluwatoyin Adeleye is a Nigerian footballer who is currently playing for the French club Paris Saint Germain and was part of the Nigerian team that won the 2010 Fifa Under 17 women’s world cup.

She also played for Nigeria in their 2011 World Cup campaign. Her twin sister Taiwo Adeleye also plays football professionally.

Aminat Ajibade has been playing for various clubs since 2010 including Manchester City and FC Bayern Munich while also being selected to represent Nigeria at two different FIFA tournaments as well as at two Olympic Games.

South Korea

Park Soeun played for the South Korean team and was a member of the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup Winner List in 2016. Park Soeun is now a law student at Seoul National University, where she plays on the university’s soccer team.

Kim Hyeona played for the South Korean team and was a member of the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup Winner List in 2016. Kim Hyeona has since gone to study abroad at Yale University as part of her country’s national exchange program. She has not been able to continue playing football there because Yale does not have a team for women.

New Zealand

The Fifa U-17 Women’s World Cup is a tournament held every two years for international women under the age of 17. New Zealand has been participating in the tournament since it was first introduced in 2008 and have gone on to win it three times.

The first time they won was in 2010, when they beat North Korea 2-1 to claim their first Fifa U-17 Women’s World Cup title. In 2012, they beat Mexico 1-0 to win the title again, but this time against tougher competition with more experience. The third and final time New Zealand won the tournament was in 2016 with a 3-1 victory over Nigeria.


In 2002, Japan won the Fifa U-17 Women’s World Cup beating North Korea. The victory was a stepping stone for future generations of Japanese football players.
After the win, many players such as Fuka Hirose and Rumi Utsugi went on to represent Japan in other FIFA tournaments.

In 2008, the team won against France in the FIFA Under-20 Women’s World Cup. This time they beat France 2 to 1 after going undefeated and winning all their matches in Group B. The victory put them into the quarterfinals where they faced England but lost 3 to 4 on penalties after a 1 to 1 draw.

1North Korea
2South Korea
5North Korea


The Fifa U-17 Women’s World Cup is a tournament for the female players under 17 years old. It is usually held every two years and has been won by Mexico on three occasions, in 2008, 2010 and 2012. The Mexican squad won their third championship in 2012 with a victory over Ghana. The Fifa U-17 Women’s World Cup is currently on hiatus but as of now there are no plans to hold it again anytime soon.

In March of 2015, the Mexican national team suffered an embarrassing defeat to Canada which resulted in the head coach being fired. However, the Mexican women have not given up hope and have already qualified for next year’s Olympics in Rio de Janeiro.


Monica Ocampo, Goalkeeper – Played for Mexico in the Fifa U-17 World Cup and currently plays with Monarcas Morelia.
Ema Stankovic, Defender – Played for Serbia in the Fifa U-17 World Cup and currently plays with Vojvodina.
Maria Borgini, Defender – Played for Italy in the Fifa U-17 World Cup and currently plays for AC Milan.
Marija Bulatovic, Forward – Played for Bosnia and Herzegovina in the Fifa U-17 World Cup and currently plays with Zorka Tuzla.
Eva Lavalle, Midfielder – Played for Uruguay in the Fifa U-17 World Cup and currently plays with Liverpool Ladies FC. The Fifa U-17 Women’s World Cup was won by Germany, who beat Brazil 2-1.


After winning the Fifa U-17 Women’s World Cup, England went on to compete in the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup. There, they finished third place, which was their best finish since 2005. In 2014 and 2015, England competed in the UEFA Championship League for women under 18.

The team is also currently ranked seventh in Europe according to FIFA.
In 2016, England competed at the Asian Football Confederation Women’s Under 16 Tournament held in Jordan, but did not make it out of group play.
In 2017, they lost 3-2 against Norway during their first game at the European Football Championships qualifiers (also known as Euro qualifiers). It wasn’t a successful year for the team as they didn’t win any games that year.


In the year 2014, Ghana won the Fifa U-17 Women’s World Cup after a 2-0 victory over North Korea in the finals. The team has had mixed success since their victory. After winning Africa’s first ever FIFA tournament for women, they have gone on to be runner ups in three out of four continental competitions. In 2016, they were runner up to South Africa at the African championship and lost to Nigeria in the 2018 edition of that competition.

2022 fifa women's world cup
2022 fifa women’s world cup


Since its inception in 2008, the Fifa U-17 Women’s World Cup has been dominated by European teams. France have won three of the six tournaments to date (2012, 2014 and 2018), with Spain claiming the title twice (2010, 2012). In total, Europe have won five out of six tournaments.

The only other country to win is Ghana in 2010. However, since 2016 they have not made it past the group stages and will be hoping for a resurgence in this year’s tournament which kicks off on Friday 12 November.
Of all winners, France are one of the most successful countries at Fifa level.


Today, many of these players are still playing soccer professionally and have gone on to play for some of the top teams in Europe including Barcelona, Atlético Madrid, Valencia CF, and Real Sociedad de Fútbol. Laia Estruch is currently a player for FC Barcelona Lassa Femenís where she has been capped by Spain.

Additionally, one of her teammates at FC Barcelona Lassa Femenís, Carlota Perez Gadea from Costa Rica, also won a Fifa U-17 Women’s World Cup with Costa Rica in 2012 and played on the 2014 Costa Rican national team that qualified for the Olympic Games.

For more news : click here

Fore More : Click Here

Who won under 17 Women’s World Cup?


How many nations compete in the FIFA u-17 Women’s World Cup?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *